The Salerno Health Regimen

Once again, I’ve found I’ve let my blog slip to the wayside. First up is to catch up on the classes I’ve been teaching at the University of Atlantia. For my second SCA class in February this year, I did indeed follow up Introduction to Medieval Humours with a class focused on the Regimen Sanitatis Salernitanum. While this class didn’t get quite the draw I had hoped for, I found researching it to be very illuminating with regards to how manuscripts change over time. The recommendations themselves range from common sense to a bit bizarre and I encourage you to look further into some of the resources recommended in the class notes and slides below.

One thought on “The Salerno Health Regimen

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.